Emelie Speaks

Emelie Speaks

I know there have been some in the past who wonder if I just put words in Em’s mouth. Well, this time I wanted her words on video. She REALLY REALLY didn’t want to do it. We had to explain to her how people might think it’s scripted. I wanted her to tell you how something that stereotypes people with Autism makes her feel. We visited some of her other stuff. Yes I asked leading questions but that is because I wanted you to hear her. There is a sadness and anger there. A frustration. She doesn’t understand why people would do things to hurt others.  

We hope you will take time to listen to her words!

Jenn and Em

Leave a Reply

